Taxes Online
Pay Water/Utilities
Meeting Files
County Code

Latest News & Announcements

June 1, 2023, 4:24 pm


Worcester County Public Works Water and Wastewater (WWW) Division will conduct smoke testing of the sanitary sewer system from Ju…

Read more
June 1, 2023, 8:44 am

If you own and reside in a single-family home in Worcester County and need assistance to improve your property, stop by the Operation Rebuild info session on June 1 at the Pocomoke Branch Library or June 5 at the Berlin Branch Library. Meet Housing Rehabilitation Program C…

Read more
May 30, 2023, 12:51 pm

The Isle of Wight Park, located at 13090 St. Martin’s Neck Road in Bishopville, will be closed to the public for a special event from June 9-11, 2023. The park will reopen to the public during standard hours of operation beginning June 12. 

Read more
May 19, 2023, 4:56 pm

(May 18, 2022) – The Maryland Department of Transportation State Highway Administration will begin a paving project Monday, May 22, on MD 611 (Stephen Decatur Highway) between the Verrazano Bridge over the Sinepuxent Bay and MD 376 (Assateague Road) in Worcester County. The project should be comp…

Read more
May 8, 2023, 2:52 pm

Snow Hill, Maryland (May 8, 2023) – The Maryland Department of the Environment (MDE) denied the request to exempt residents in the Ocean Pines Sanitary Service Area (SSA) from paying the Bay Restoration Fee (BRF) for calendar year 2023.

Read more
May 8, 2023, 1:00 pm

Worcester County Government (WCG) offices, including all five Branch Libraries and Recreation and Parks, will be closed Monday, May 29, 2023, for the Memorial Day holiday. The Central Landfill and Homeowner Convenience Centers will also be closed.

Read more
May 2, 2023, 8:29 am

Watch live Tuesday, May 2, 2023, at 7 p.m Click on the Watch Live tab in the upper left corner after clicking the link.

May 1, 2023, 12:07 pm

Snow Hill, Maryland (May 1, 2023): Effective immediately, the outdoor burning ban in Worcester County is being lifted.

“Due to the significant amounts of rainfall throughout the county during the weekend, the drou…

Read more


Election District :
Caryn Abbott
Election District :
Diana Purnell
Election District :
Eric Fiori
Election District :
Theodore J. Elder
Election District :
Anthony W. Bertino, Jr.
Election District :
Madison J. Bunting, Jr.
Election District :
Joseph M. Mitrecic