## WORCESTER COUNTY ELECTRICAL BOARD MEETING MINUTES March 15, 2022

The Worcester County Electrical Board met on Tuesday March 15, 2022 in the meeting room of the Government Center Building, One West Market Street Room 1102, Snow Hill, MD 21863. Members present were Kenny Lambertson, Chairman, Jeffrey Novak, Duane Duncan, Michael Patchett, Carl Smith, Roy Case and Steve Kolarik Members. As well as Roscoe Leslie, County Attorney, Jennifer Keener, Director and Deborah Mooney, License Permit Clerk III.

The meeting was called to order by Kenny Lambertson chairman, at 3:05 PM.

The minutes of the last meeting held on January 11, 2022 and the agenda for this meeting were reviewed. A motion was made by Duane Duncan to accept, and Jeffrey Novak seconded the motion. It was unanimously carried to approve the minutes and agenda, as presented.

The following is the Treasurer's Report to be included in the minutes:

## Treasures Report for January:

58 permits were issued in January \$1450.00 for electrical permits and \$5300.00 for electrical license/registrations. Total for January is \$6750.00. Subject to confirmation by department.

## Treasures Report for February:

67 permits were issued in February \$1675.00 for electrical permits and \$1540.00 for electrical license/registrations. Total for February is \$3215.00. Subject to confirmation by department.

The board took a vote on electing a chairman and vice chairman for the electrical board this year. A motion was made by Roy Case to nominate Kenny Lambertson for the chairman and Duane Duncan and Carl Smith for the vice chairman, Steve Kolarik seconded the motion. It was unanimously carried to approve both Kenny Lambertson as chairman and Duane Duncan and Carl Smith as vice chairman.

Next, the board discussed limiting the registered master electrician to be the only one to pull permits. The board feels that it would be best to keep the issuance of permits limited to the master who holds the registration. A motion was made by Jeffrey Novak to approve and Duane Duncan seconded the motion. It was unanimously carried to approve the decision to limit permit issuing to the registered master only.

There being no other business to discuss Steve Kolarik motioned to adjourn the meeting and Carl Smith seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous and the meeting adjourned at 3:20PM.

Respectfully Submitted, Deborah Mooney, License Permit Clerk III Electrical Board