Worcester County Commission for Women names Judy Boggs as 2020 Woman of the Year

Snow Hill, Maryland – (August 18, 2020): The Commissioners present a proclamation to members of the Suffrage Centennial Celebration Committee (SCCC) of Worcester County to commemorate the 100th anniversary of the passage of the 19th Amendment to the U.S. Constitution on August 26, 1920, which prohibits the states and federal government from denying voting rights to citizens on the basis of sex and guarantees all American women the right to vote. Those pictured include SCCC members Joy Braun (front row, from left), co-chairs Susan Buyer and Linda Linzey, and Vicky Wallace; and Commissioners Chip Bertino (second row, from left), Jim Bunting, Josh Nordstrom, President Joe Mitrecic, Ted Elder, Bud Church, and Diana Purnell.