Treasurer's Office

Worcester County Government Center
1 W. Market St. Room 1105
Snow Hill, MD 21863

Phone: (410) 632-0686
Fax: (410) 632-3003
Email: askthetreasurer@co.worcester.md.us

Isle of Wight Center
13070 St. Martins Neck Road
Bishopville, MD 21813

Phone: (410) 632-0686
Fax: (410) 632-3003



The Treasurer's Office is responsible for the collection and investment of the majority of all County funds. This office administers and collects County property taxes as well as revenue from property transfers, landfill operations, water and sewer payments and various other fees. The Treasurer's Office is also responsible for the disbursement of County expenditures, payroll, accounts payable, enterprise fund and debt accounting. In addition, as a convenience to our citizens, the Treasurer's Office provides motor vehicle registration renewals.

This office is also responsible for researching and validating deeds prior to recordation with the Clerk of Court and for conducting an annual tax sale.

The Treasurer's Office will continue to promote and to utilize the most efficient methods of government finance and information technology and will strive to serve its constituents with uncompromising personalized service.

Office Hours

  • Snow Hill: Monday - Friday 8:00 - 4:30
  • Isle of Wight: Monday - Friday 8:00 - 4:00

Department Administration

Phil Thompson

Finance Officer

Phone: (410) 632-0686
Fax: (410) 632-3003

Jessica Wilson

Deputy Finance Officer

Phone: (410) 632-0686
Fax: (410) 632-3003

Michelle Carmean

Tax Manager

Phone: (410) 632-0686
Fax: (410) 632-3003

Barbara Hitch

Enterprise Fund Controller

Phone: (410) 632-0686
Fax: (410) 632-3003