WORCESTER COUNTY ELECTRICAL BOARD MEETING MINUTES June 11, 2019

The Worcester County Electrical Board met on Tuesday June 11, 2019 in the meeting room of the Isle of Wight County Office Building, 13070 St. Martin's Neck Road, Bishopville, Maryland. Members present were Chairman Kenny Lambertson, Duane Duncan, Steve Kolarik, Michael Patchett, Roy Case, Carl Smith and Jeffrey Novak Members. Also in attendance was Deborah Mooney, License Permit Clerk II.

The meeting was called to order by Duane Duncan, vice chairman, at 3:05P.M.

The minutes of the last meeting held on May 14, 2019 and the agenda for this meeting were reviewed. A motion was made by Jeffrey Novak and Michael Patchett seconded the motion, and unanimously carried to approve the minutes, as presented.

The following is the Treasurer's Report to be included in the minutes:

The Treasurer's Report for May: the Department issued (50) electrical permits, total revenue collected for electrical permits was \$1250.00, and \$390.00 for electrical licenses. There were (7) new master electricians Guy Eubanks, Ronald Gladkowski, William Thigpen, Dennis Jay Tice, Christopher Coster and Eliyahu Goldstone all of them reciprocated with the State of Maryland and Thomas Kerley who reciprocated with Prince George County. Also, (2) new electrician limited Lloyd London who reciprocated with Howard County and Michael Calloway who reciprocated with Queen Anne's County. Total for May is \$1640.00.

Duane Duncan removed himself from reviewing first item of business. The board reviewed Duane Duncan's application to take the inspectors exam. A motion was made by Steve Kolarik and Michael Patchett seconded the motion, and unanimously carried to approve the application.

Next, the board reviewed Timothy Nogle's application for an electrician limited license. After reviewing the request Jeffrey Novak motioned to approve the request and Carl Smith seconded the motion, and unanimously carried to approve the request.

There being no further business Jeffrey Novak motioned to adjourn the meeting and Roy Case seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous and the meeting was adjourned at 3:35 PM.

Respectfully Submitted, Deborah Mooney License Permit Clerk II, Electrical Board