Commissioners commend PHS Boys Basketball Team Members for their 2016 Maryland Class 1A Basketball Championship Win

April 19, 2016, the Commissioners present a commendation to members of the Pocomoke High School Varsity Boys’ Basketball Team, the Warriors, for bringing home the 2016 Maryland Class 1A Basketball Championship title to Pocomoke City and express pride in their accomplishment. Those pictured include head coach Derrick Fooks, assistant coaches Curtis Broadwater and Anthony Tull, managers Andre’ G. Collins, Jr. and Najee Taylor-Nelson, and team members Tyler Nixon, Leander Roberts, IV, Tyrone Matthews, John Paul Chamberlain, Kwamaine Atkins, Tyree Thornton, Jerrick Johnson, Desmon Corbin, Antonio Beckett, Tyrique Beauford, Licurtis Whitney, and Brent Fletcher.