Public Works

6113 Timmons Road
Snow Hill, MD 21863

Phone: (410) 632-5623
Fax: (410) 632-1753

Vision Statement

The Department of Public Works Vision Statement is “Exceptional Customer Service”.  We work for you.  Our mission is to maintain and enhance the quality of life for the citizens and visitors of Worcester County through prompt and efficient customer services with a positive and helpful attitude of citizens and government working together.  The Department of Public Works provides services to our citizens through:

  • Solid waste disposal and recycling operations
  • Road and bridge maintenance
  • Water and sewer operations
  • Buildings & grounds maintenance
  • Boat ramp maintenance
  • County fleet management services

Typical hours of operation are from 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., and the main office is located at 6113 Timmons Road in Snow Hill. The Department of Public Works is vital to the safety of our citizens during disasters or inclement weather.

For more information on the divisions contained within the Department of Public Works, please click on the links contained in the menu to the right.

Department Administration

John Tustin, P.E.

Public Works Director
jtustin@co.worcester.md.us

6113 Timmons Road
Snow Hill, MD 21863

Phone: (410) 632-5623
Fax: (410) 632-1753

John Ross, P.E.

Deputy Public Works Director
jross@co.worcester.md.us

1000 Shore Lane
Berlin, MD 21811

Phone: (410) 641-5251
Fax: (410) 641-5185

Frank Adkins

Roads Superintendent
fadkins@co.worcester.md.us

5764 Worcester highway
Snow Hill, MD 21863

Phone: (410) 632-2244
Fax: (410) 632-0020

Karen Richardson

Mosquito Control Foreman
krichardson@co.worcester.md.us

6205 Timmons Road
Snow Hill Md. 21863

Phone: (410) 632-3767

Ken Whited

Maintenance Superintendent
kenwhited@co.worcester.md.us

6113 Timmons Road
Snow Hill, MD 21863

Phone: (410) 632-3766
Fax: (410) 632-1753

Mike Mitchell

Solid Waste Manager
mmitchell@co.worcester.md.us

7091 Central Site Lane
Newark, MD 21841

Phone: (410) 632-3177
Fax: (410) 632-3000

Ron Taylor

Recycling Manager
rtaylor@co.worcester.md.us

7091 Central Site Lane
Newark, MD 21841

Phone: (410) 632-3177
Fax: (410) 632-3000

William Powell

Fleet Management Superintendent
wpowell@co.worcester.md.us

6113 Timmons Road
Snow Hill, MD 21813

Phone: (410) 632-5675